Skip to content

HYPE

Rodriguez_IMG_6709

Antonio Rodriguez
Chair HYPE Committee

Mission:

Hopkinsville Young Professionals Engage (hereinafter referred to as HYPE) is to promote an environment that attracts and retains young professionals to the Hopkinsville/Christian County Area. A Young Professional (YP) is an individual between the ages of 21 and 45. The organization provides professional development opportunities, networking opportunities, member-directed educational programs, recreational programs, and community service opportunities to YPs.

Who Can Join?

Anyone that lives or works in Christian County between the ages of 21-45 is encouraged to join HYPE. We want young professionals that are ready to learn about leadership development, are here for educational opportunites, and want to get involved with the community.

How much time will need to devote?

The time you wish to give to our organization is entirely up to you! We understand that a young professional is busy and so we aim to design our exciting informationals/events around you! Primarily every quarter, we will have two professional development sessions (noon at the Chamber of Commerce) and one social engagement event (after 5:00pm with Christian County's businesses). RSVP's for the event will always be sent out before, and can be found on our facebook page.

What does it cost?

We would love to have you join us for your first meeting at no charge.  Once you're hooked, we'll ask for a $50 membership fee annually for single members or a $90 membership fee annually for couple members, so that we can continue to make HYPE a great organization to be a part of.

Okay, I'm ready to sign up, what do I do next?

Click HERE to sign up for HYPE.

Membership Options

Committee Members

Antonio Rodriguez  |  Chair
BB&T
AARodriguez@BBandT.com

Bennett Greene  |  Vice-Chair
Deatherage, Myers & Lackey
bennettpgreene@gmail.com

Ryann Mabry  |  Secretary
Planters Bank
hype@christiancountychamber.com

Whitney Stewart  |  Marketing
Visit Hopkinsville
wstewart@visithopkinsville.com

Natasha Beckham  |  Membership
Higgins Insurance
nbeckham@higgins-ins.com

Landon Stallons  |  Treasurer
Planters Bank
lstallons@plantersbankonline.com

Chandler Ladd  |  Events
Casey Mill Supply
cladd@caseymill.com

Annie Catron  |  Board Member
Christian County Health Department

Daniel Lancaster  |  Board Member
HWEA
dlancaster@hwea-ky.com

Tyler Jones  |  Board Member
Edward Jones Financial Advisor
tylerjones39@gmail.com

Dr. Kalleb Greene  |  Board Member
Kalleb A. Greene Family Dentistry
kgreenedmd@gmail.com

Ryann Mabry  |  Board Member
Planters Bank
hype@christiancountychamber.com

Josh Knight  |  Board Member
Pennyrile Electric
jknight@precc.com

Kirstie Darnall  |  Board Meeting
Christian County Chamber of Commerce
kdarnall@christiancountychamber.com

Scroll To Top